Since 1987, the Choir of the world competition at the Llangollen International Eisteddfod has become one of the most respected accolades in the choral calendar with the winners receiving the prestigious Luciano Pavarotti trophy.

You can now enjoy all the winning performances by visiting where you can also vote for your personal favourite to see who will be crowned the champion of champions.….

Be immersed in a feast of international choral music and take a seat at the judges’ chair, all at the touch of a button on

Voting has now closed.

Congratulations to University of Santo Tomas Singers, Manila, Philippines (2010) for being crowned the Choir of the World Champions.

1987 - Muzicko Društvo Josif Marinkovic, Zrenjanin, Yugoslavia

1988 - Rodina Choir, Rousse, Bulgaria

1989 - Budapest University Choir, Hungary

1990 - Ohio State University Men’s Glee Club, Columbus, USA

1991 - San Jose State University Choraliers, USA

1992 - Allmanna Sangen, Uppsala, Sweden

1993 - Cantus, Trondheim, Norway

1994 - Joyful Company Of Singers, London, England

1995 - University of Santo Tomas Singers, Manila, Philippines

1996 - Detroit Concert Choir, USA

1997 - Cantamus, Mansfield, England

1998 - Sirenian Singers, Wrexham, Wales

1999 - New Zealand National Youth Choir, Wellington, New Zealand

2000 - Kammarkören Sangkraft, Umea, Sweden

2001 - The Choir of Estonian Choral Conductors, Tallinn, Estonia

2002 - Pro Cantu Youth Choir, South Africa

2003 - Northridge Singers of California State University, USA

2004 - Cambridge Chord Company, England

2005 - Cywair, Castellnewydd Emlyn, Wales

2006 - Stellenberg Girls’ Choir, South Africa

2007 - Mount San Antonio College Chamber Singers, USA

2008 - Akustika Chamber Singers, South Africa

2009 - The Westminster Chorus, USA

2010 - University of Santo Tomas Singers, Manila, Philippines


2011 - Adventist University, Philippines

2012 - Delica Ton - Germany

2013 - Adelaide Chamber Choir, Australia

2014 - Estudio Coral Meridies, Argentina

2015 - Maynooth University Chamber Choir, Ireland

2016 - Bob Cole Conservatory Chamber Choir, USA

2017 - The Aeolians of Oakwood University, USA

2018 - The National University of Singapore Choir, Singapore